Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Katherine Park, DMD -  - Orthodontist

Park Orthodontics

Katherine Park, DMD

Orthodontist located in Upper West Side & Midtown East, Murray Hill, New York, NY

36 total reviews

Dr. Katherine Park always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Katherine Park below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kim V.
Submitted 10/18/21
Compassionate! Dr. Park and staff made a very difficult time for me as comfortable as possible. Thank you.
Lucas C.
Submitted 08/24/21
The entire team was friendly. It was my son (7 yo) visit and he felt comfortable. Dr Park told him what she’ll doing before she started. He appreciated it. He felt good and her recommendations were good. We will visit back!
Arnav G.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr Park is an expert in choosing the optimal treatment. She and her staff are also efficient and nice to see every 6 weeks!
Katherine C.
Submitted 05/26/21
Excellent care as always
Keira W.
Submitted 04/02/21
Great!
Rob W.
Submitted 04/01/21
Great
Robin C.
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. Park is terrific. I recommend her highly. She is professional and knowledgeable. The office is clean and well run. She listens to my concerns and I never feel rushed.
Robin C.
Submitted 11/09/20
Always a great visit with Dr. Park. She is a dedicated professional and listens to and cares for her patients.
Alice W.
Submitted 09/18/20
5 star
Kisha T.
Submitted 07/03/20
She is amazing !
Skylar A.
Submitted 06/25/20
Good
Meital S.
Submitted 10/28/19
Dr Park is great with my daughter.
Rachel K.
Submitted 10/03/19
Great - Dr. Park was efficient, informative, and I was seen in a timely manner. I was very pleased with the results of my visit.
Christine J.
Submitted 05/18/19
I saw Dr. Park for a second opinion on a treatment plan that had been recommended to me. In contrast to the other doctors I had seen who gave me the impression of mixing medical advice with a sales pitch, Dr. Park was professional, conscientious, and seemed genuinely concerned with treating me as a person, and not as a paycheck or a set of medical issues. She struck me as humble, empathetic, and honest, as well as razor-sharp in that she was able to draw on her experience and knowledge to reveal logical gaps and convenient omissions in what other doctors had recommended regarding my treatment. I left feeling grateful at having a more holistic and clear understanding of my options, which was exactly what I was looking for with this consultation. Dr. Park’s courteous and patient bedside manner was only the cherry on the top. I especially appreciated that she refrained from comments about my physical appearance, as the other (male...) doctors I saw harped a lot on the aesthetic impact of the recommended treatment without seeming to notice or care that I was happy with how I looked.
Jon M.
Submitted 05/01/19
I went to Dr Park for a consultation and she was wonderful. I was so impressed by the length of time she spoke to me and the thoughtfulness with which she answered my questions.
Serene H.
Submitted 12/30/18
As a parent, I feel very lucky to have Dr. Park as my child’s orthodontist. Dr. Park is kind, caring and highly skilled. When we first saw her for a consultation, my child was a 6th grader and had a bite that badly needed correction. Now, ready for college, my child is very happy with her corrected bite. In the course of our treatment, Dr. Park demonstrated professionalism throughout, from her expertise in treatment to her meticulous attention to detail. She always explained clearly the treatment options and patiently helped us make informed decisions. In addition, Dr. Park has a good sense of humor, each time it was a pleasure chatting with her and each appointment a nice experience. One thing that might have rendered our case a bit more different from others is that America is our newly adopted culture and English our second language, but this has never become a barrier when it comes to communication with Dr. Park. She is able to show empathy and listens to me attentively and answers my questions clearly and patiently, no matter whether I have reached out to her by phone, via text messaging or by email. What, too, is worth mentioning is that her office staff are friendly and office environment pleasantly tidy. I thus highly recommend Dr. Park to anyone who is seeking an orthodontist who embodies both knowledge and goodness, and who never fails to demonstrate professionalism in her care for her patient.
Jake B.
Submitted 07/20/18
One of the best healthcare practices in NYC. Dr. Park is knowledgeable, meticulous, friendly, and patient. The only place to get your kids’ braces. I wish she practiced adult dentistry, too!
Ptolemy E.
Submitted 05/08/18
Dr. Park is the best!
Zoe D.
Submitted 02/19/18
Dr. Park was kind, attentive, and put us at ease. She answered all of our questions and did not pressure us but advised us to wait before taking the next steps. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was having to wait 30 minutes. But I would recommend her.
Julie R.
Submitted 01/30/18
Dr. Park is the best at making an anxious child feel at ease! I recommend her 100%.

Insurance Plans

Accept insurance plans - HMO and PPO 

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location