Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Katherine Park, DMD -  - Orthodontist

Park Orthodontics

Katherine Park, DMD

Orthodontist located in Upper West Side & Midtown East, Murray Hill, New York, NY

23 total reviews

Dr. Katherine Park always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Katherine Park below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christine J.
Submitted 05/18/19
I saw Dr. Park for a second opinion on a treatment plan that had been recommended to me. In contrast to the other doctors I had seen who gave me the impression of mixing medical advice with a sales pitch, Dr. Park was professional, conscientious, and seemed genuinely concerned with treating me as a person, and not as a paycheck or a set of medical issues. She struck me as humble, empathetic, and honest, as well as razor-sharp in that she was able to draw on her experience and knowledge to reveal logical gaps and convenient omissions in what other doctors had recommended regarding my treatment. I left feeling grateful at having a more holistic and clear understanding of my options, which was exactly what I was looking for with this consultation. Dr. Park’s courteous and patient bedside manner was only the cherry on the top. I especially appreciated that she refrained from comments about my physical appearance, as the other (male...) doctors I saw harped a lot on the aesthetic impact of the recommended treatment without seeming to notice or care that I was happy with how I looked.
Jon M.
Submitted 05/01/19
I went to Dr Park for a consultation and she was wonderful. I was so impressed by the length of time she spoke to me and the thoughtfulness with which she answered my questions.
Serene H.
Submitted 12/30/18
As a parent, I feel very lucky to have Dr. Park as my child’s orthodontist. Dr. Park is kind, caring and highly skilled. When we first saw her for a consultation, my child was a 6th grader and had a bite that badly needed correction. Now, ready for college, my child is very happy with her corrected bite. In the course of our treatment, Dr. Park demonstrated professionalism throughout, from her expertise in treatment to her meticulous attention to detail. She always explained clearly the treatment options and patiently helped us make informed decisions. In addition, Dr. Park has a good sense of humor, each time it was a pleasure chatting with her and each appointment a nice experience. One thing that might have rendered our case a bit more different from others is that America is our newly adopted culture and English our second language, but this has never become a barrier when it comes to communication with Dr. Park. She is able to show empathy and listens to me attentively and answers my questions clearly and patiently, no matter whether I have reached out to her by phone, via text messaging or by email. What, too, is worth mentioning is that her office staff are friendly and office environment pleasantly tidy. I thus highly recommend Dr. Park to anyone who is seeking an orthodontist who embodies both knowledge and goodness, and who never fails to demonstrate professionalism in her care for her patient.
Jake B.
Submitted 07/20/18
One of the best healthcare practices in NYC. Dr. Park is knowledgeable, meticulous, friendly, and patient. The only place to get your kids’ braces. I wish she practiced adult dentistry, too!
Ptolemy E.
Submitted 05/08/18
Dr. Park is the best!
Zoe D.
Submitted 02/19/18
Dr. Park was kind, attentive, and put us at ease. She answered all of our questions and did not pressure us but advised us to wait before taking the next steps. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was having to wait 30 minutes. But I would recommend her.
Julie R.
Submitted 01/30/18
Dr. Park is the best at making an anxious child feel at ease! I recommend her 100%.
Jennifer N.
Submitted 09/26/17
Great experience. Useful information. Convenient location. Dr Park is friendly and puts everyone at ease with the process. Expensive venture so need to think on it.
Caroline P.
Submitted 09/21/17
A wonderful, caring, calm medical professional.
Lyon K.
Submitted 03/09/17
I have consulted with 4 different orthodontists and Dr. Park is the best without a doubt. She provided a personalized treatment plan for my son with kind and yet thorough explanation. I would definitely recommend Dr. Park to my families and friends.
Mia P.
Submitted 03/06/17
Dr. Park and her staff were very helpful and nice!
Di Q.
Submitted 02/18/17
Dr. Park is very helpful
Jackson C.
Submitted 01/31/17
This was our first visit with our 7 year old son to Dr. Park. She was kind, comforting and explained everything to our son along the way. She is obviously extremely knowledgeable and brings very thoughtful insight to the discussion regarding a treatment plan. We would recommend Dr. Park to others without hesitation.
Samantha H.
Submitted 01/10/17
Such a lovely doctor! She was great at explaining things to me as the parent and also explaining to my daughter! I really like her!
Emily Y.
Submitted 12/27/16
Wonderful place.
Grace P.
Submitted 12/23/16
Grace felt very supported by Dr. Park.
Julia G.
Submitted 12/20/16
Dr. Park is wonderful!
Akira L.
Submitted 11/09/16
Excellent! Dr Park is smart, honest, intuitive, and insightful. She has great rapport with children and parents. It is a pleasure working with her!
Woojin L.
Submitted 10/31/16
Dr. Park explained and answered all the questions meticulosly and kindly.
Tom N.
Submitted 10/21/16
Very professional, thorough and accommodating - not to mention beyond friendly!

Insurance Plans

Accept insurance plans - HMO and PPO 

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location